Class suspensions for Tuesday, August 20


Posted at Aug 20 2013 07:39 AM | Updated as of Aug 20 2013 04:30 PM

MANILA (7:50 a.m. UPDATE) - Several areas are again suspending classes Tuesday, August 20, as rains and floods continue in several areas.

Cavite Governor Juanito Victor “Jonvic” Remulla said classes are again suspended in all levels in the province on Tuesday. This was announced on his Facebook and Twitter pages.

Cavite declared a state of calamity on Monday because of incessant rains and heavy flooding. At least two residents there have been killed, while another remains missing.

* Laguna, classes in all levels.

Paranaque, classes in all levels

* Las Pinas, classes in all levels.

* Bataan, classes in all levels.

* Muntinlupa, classes in all levels.

* Pateros, classes in all levels.

* Dagupan, classes in all levels

* Manila, classes in all levels

* Taguig, classes in all levels

* San Juan, classes in all levels

* Pasay, classes in all levels

* Valenzuela, pre-school to high school

* Mandaluyong, classes in all levels

* Makati City, all levels, both public and private

* Caloocan City, pre-school to high school, public and private. For colleges and universities, an announcement will be made at 4 a.m. on Tuesday, said Mayor Oscar Malapitan.

* Malabon City - all levels, public and private.

* Navotas City - all levels, public and private.

* Valenzuela City, pre-school to high school, and 2 public city colleges.

Marikina City, pre-school to high school, both public and private

Pasig City, pre-school to high school, private and public

* Quezon City, all levels, public and private

* Antipolo, Rizal - pre-school to high school, private and public

* Cainta, Rizal, all levels

* Rodriguez, Rizal  - all levels

San Mateo, Rizal, pre-school to elementary, public and private

* Montalban, Rizal - all levels

* Batangas province, pre-school to high school, public and private.

San Fernando, Pampanga - all levels

Porac, Pampanga classes in all levels

Guagua, Pampanga classes in all levels

Floridablanca, Pampanga classes in all levels

Angeles City - pre-school to high school, private and public

* Magalang, Pampanga - all levels

* Sto. Tomas, Pampanga - all levels

* Apalit, Pampanga -  pre-school to high school

* Lubao, Pampanga -  pre-school to high school

* Mabalacat, Pampanga -  pre-school to high school

Angono, Rizal - pre-school to high school

* Jalajala, Rizal - pre-school to high school

Pangasinan - pre-school to high school

Baliuag, Bulacan - classes in all levels

* Hagonoy, Bulacan - pre-school to high school

Malolos, Bulacan - pre-school to high school

* Meycauayan, Bulacan - classes in all levels

Obando, Bulacan - classes in all levels

* Calumpit, Bulacan - classes in all levels

* Marilao, Bulacan - classes in all levels

San Jose del Monte, Bulacan - pre-school to high school


* Ateneo de Manila University - all levels

* Ateneo Law School

*Arellano University – main, Mandaluyong, Pasay, Malabon campuses (all levels and office operations)

* Central Colleges of the Philippines  - all classes and office operations

*Centro Escolar University (Malolos campus) - All classes and work suspended

*De La Salle University (Dasmarinas, Taft, and STC, Makati, and Ortigas campuses) -  all levels and office operations

* De La Salle - College of Saint Benilde

* De La Salle Lipa - pre-school to high school

* Don Bosco Technical College

* Far Eastern University-Manila; FEU East Asia College; and FEU Makati  - all levels and office operations

* FEATI University

* La Verdad Christian College, Caloocan

* Letran, Manila

* Lyceum of the Philippines University ( Cavite and Manila) - all levels

 * Makati Medical Center College

* Mapua Institute of Technology - all levels

* Miriam College, Quezon City  - all levels

* National University - all levels and office operations

* Polytechnic University of the Philippines (Bataan, Paranaque, Maragondon, San Pedro in Laguna, Sta Mesa in Manila, Sta. Rosa in Laguna) - all levels

* Philippine Women's University (PWU Taft, PWU HS, JASMS INDIANA, JASMS QC)  - all levels and office operations

* Perpetual Help College of Manila - all levels

* Pasig Catholic College  - all levels

* Saint Francis of Assisi College - all levels, all campuses

 * San Pedro College of Business Administration - all levels

* San Sebastian College - Recoletos, Manila - all levels and office operations

* St. Paul University (Manila and Quezon City)

* STI College, Balagtas, Bulacan

* University of the Philippines – Diliman, Manila, Los Baños

 * University of Asia and the Pacific - all levels and office operations

* UE Manila, UE Caloocan - all levels

* University of Perpetual Help (Dalta, Las Pinas, Molino, Calamba)

* University of Santo Tomas - all levels and office operations

* Xavier School Nuvali  - all levels

Government offices:

Work suspended in all government offices in Metro Manila, except those involved in disaster risk reduction and management.

* Courts of the National Capital Judicial Region, including the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, Court of Tax Appeals, and Sandiganbayan. (For courts outside NCJR, discretion is given to the executive judges to suspend.)

* Senate - work suspended

* Comelec (National Capital Region) - work suspended at both main and field offices