Class suspensions for Friday, August 10


Posted at Aug 09 2012 05:42 PM | Updated as of Aug 10 2012 02:29 PM

MANILA, Philippines (Updated as of 6:00 a.m., Friday.) – Flooding in some parts of Metro Manila and nearby areas have prompted authorities to suspend Friday classes.

These are the areas where classes have been suspended so far.

Please refresh the page to get the latest updates.


All levels

  • Caloocan City
  • Manila
  • Marikina City
  • Muntinlupa
  • Navotas
  • Parañaque
  • Pasig (except for Barangays Bagong Ilog, Pineda, Kapitolyo, Ugong, Orambo, and San Antonio)
  • Pasay City
  • Pateros
  • Quezon City
  • San Juan
  • Taguig City

Preschool to high school

  • Malabon
  • Mandaluyong
  • Valenzuela
  • Makati


  • Laguna (all levels)
  • Malolos, Bulacan (all levels)
  • Angeles City (all levels)
  • Pampanga (all levels)
  • San Mateo Rizal (public schools)
  • Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)
  • Tanay, Rizal (preschool to high school)
  • Jalajala, Rizal (preschool to high school)

Schools, colleges and universities

  • Adamson University (until August 11)
  • Arellano University (preschool to high school only; college level only suspended in Mandaluyong and Malabon branches)
  • Assumption College (all levels)
  • Ateneo de Manila, AGS, AHS, LS, ASMPH, AGSB, and ASOG (Ateneo Law School will resume classes on August 10)
  • Centro Escolar University (all campuses)
  • Colegio de San Juan de Letran (until August 11)
  • Claret School
  • De La Salle University, Taft, Makati Extension, and Ortigas Extension (classes will resume on August 13)
  • Eastern Star Academy, San Mateo Rizal - pre-school to high school
  • Far Eastern University - Manila, FEU East Asia College, Makati, Cavite, Diliman
  • FEATI University (university day)
  • Harvester's Mission International School
  • Malabon City University
  • Malabon Polytechnic Institute
  • Miriam College (office work not included)
  • National Teachers College
  • San Beda College of Arts and Sciences - Manila, Taytay
  • Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela
  • Polytechnic University of the Philippines
  • Sta. Isabel College, Manila
  • St. Paul College, Pasig
  • St. Paul University, Quezon City
  • Trinity University of Asia (until August 11)
  • University of Asia and the Pacific
  • University of the East (Manila and Caloocan)
  • University of Perpetual Help (Las Piñas, Molino, Calamba)
  • University of the Philippines Integrated School (classes will resume on August 13)
  • University of Santo Tomas (until August 11)
  • Valenzuela City Polytechnic College
  • World Citi Colleges
  • Xavier School - Greenhills, San Juan