Roderick Paulate among new QC councilors


Posted at May 11 2010 11:55 PM | Updated as of May 12 2010 07:55 AM

MANILA, Philippines - Three showbiz personalities - Roderick Paulate, Alfred Vargas and Precious Hipolito - are among a new crop of local leaders proclaimed by the Commission on Elections after the May 10 elections.

Paulate, a famous comedian, won a seat as a member of the Sangguniang Panglungsod of Quezon City's 2nd District along with Hipolito and Vargas.

Incumbent Quezon City Mayor Feliciano "Sonny" Belmonte Jr. was proclaimed congressman of QC's 4th District while his vice-mayor, Herbert Bautista, won the mayoral election.

Vincent "Bingbong" Crisologo, Winston Castelo and Jorge Banal were named congressmen of QC's 1st, 2nd and 3rd districts, respectively.

The complete list of councilors of Quezon City are as follows:

Councilors (1st District)

Dorothy Delarmente
Francisco Calalay Jr.
Anthony Peter Crisologo
Ricardo Belmonte Jr.
Joseph Juico
Alexis Herrera

Councilor (2nd District)

Mari Grace "Precious Hipolito" Castelo
Alfredo Vargas
Roderick Paulate
Eden Delilah Medina
Julienne Medalla
Godofredo Liban II

Councilor (3rd District)

Julian Coseteng
Allan Benedict Reyes
Jaime Borres
Jose Mario Don de Leon
Giancarlo Sotto
Eufemio Lagumbay

Councilor (4th District)

Edcel Lagman
Jesus Suntay
Jessica Daza
Raquel Malangen
Vincent Eric Belmonte Jr.
Marvin Rillo