SC reorganizes divisions

By Ina Reformina, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Aug 31 2014 06:11 PM | Updated as of Sep 01 2014 02:11 AM

MANILA -- The Supreme Court has reorganized its divisions in light of the recent appointment of Associate Justice Francis Jardeleza.

In Special Order No. 1761, Chief Justice Maria Lourders Sereno announced the following reorganization:

First Division, which is chaired by Sereno, has Associate Justice Teresita Leonardo-De Castro as working chairperson and Associate Justices Lucas Bersamin, Jose Perez and Estela Perlas-Bernabe as members.

The Second Division is chaired by Senior Associate Antonio Carpio, with Associate Justices Arturo Brion, Mariano Del Castillo, Jose Mendoza and Marvic Mario Victor Leonen as members.

The Third Division is chaired by Associate Justice Presbitero Velasco Jr., with Associate Justices Diosdado Peralta, Martin Villarama, Bienvenido Reyes and Jardeleza as members.