Palace suspends classes in NCR, 9 provinces


Posted at Aug 08 2012 08:51 PM | Updated as of Aug 09 2012 10:55 AM

MANILA, Philippines - Malacañang has suspended classes in all levels, including post-graduate courses, in Metro Manila and 9 provinces namely Zambales, Bataan, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Tarlac, Bulacan, Laguna, Cavite and Rizal on Thursday, August 9.

Executive Secretary Paquito N. Ochoa, Jr. issued Memorandum Circular (MC) No. 34 announcing the suspension of classes, according to Presidential Spokesman Edwin Lacierda.

He said work in government and the private sector will resume Thursday.

The Metropolitan Manila Development Authority also announced that number coding is lifted tomorrow, August 9, in Metro Manila including Makati.