PNoy names new LTFRB official

by RG Cruz, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jul 04 2014 07:17 PM | Updated as of Jul 05 2014 03:17 AM

MANILA - President Benigno Aquino has appointed a new member of the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB).

Deputy Presidential spokesperson Abigail Valte said the President appointed Antonio Ariel Inton Jr., as member of the LTFRB, replacing lawyer Al A. Parreño, who has moved to the Commission on Elections (Comelec).

Aquino named as member Peter Angelo V. Perfecto to the People's Survival Fund Board under the Climate Change Commission. He will represent the academe and scientific community.

The President also appointed Rex Victor O. Cruz to the People's Survival Fund under the Climate Change Commission

"The others are renewals but I think for our purposes, the[se] two are important: as Director IV of the Department of National Defense, Alexander T. Gonzales; and as member of the Board of Directors of the National Irrigation Administration, Florencio F. Padernal, replacing Claro V. Maranan. The appointment of Mr. Padernal is dated July 2, 2014," Valte said.