Sandiganbayan issues HDO vs Bong

By Adrian Ayalin, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jun 17 2014 09:28 AM | Updated as of Jun 17 2014 07:19 PM

MANILA -- The Sandiganbayan First Division on Tuesday issued a hold departure order (HDO) against Senator Ramon ''Bong'' Revilla Jr. and co-respondents in the plunder and graft charges in connection with the pork barrel scam.

The anti-graft court also included in the HDO Revilla's staff member, Atty. Richard Cambe, businesswoman Janet Napoles, John Raymund de Asis, and Ronald Lim. All of them are accused of plunder.

Revilla and 31 others who are also facing graft charges are also included in the HDO, including Department of Budget and Manangement undersecretary Mario Relampagos.

Revilla said he expected the issuance of the HDO since the anti-graft court had issued a similar order on Monday against Senator Jingoy Estrada, also in connection with pork barrel scam.

"It was expected, lalo na at nauna nang lumabas yung kay Senator Jinggoy kahapon. Wala naman akong balak umalis. As I have said over and over, I will face the accusations against me," he said in a statement.

Sixteen graft cases and one plunder case were filed against Revilla and the other respondents before the Sandiganbayan.

The HDO was approved by Sandiganbayan First Division chairperson, Associate Justice Efren dela Cruz, and Associate Justices Rafael Lagos and Napoleon Inoturan.

The order was immediately forwarded to the Bureau of Immigration for implementation.

Revilla has been accused of pocketing about P242 million from his Priority Development Assistance Fund (PDAF) by allegedly funneling them to fake non-government organizations controlled by Napoles.

He has denied this allegation, saying his signatures in the PDAF releases were forged.

Revilla's camp already filed a motion for judicial determination of probable cause and deferment or suspension of proceedings before the anti-graft court.

Below is the full list of the people included in the HDO:

HDO for the plunder case

  • Sen. Bong Revilla Jr.
  • Atty. Richard Cambe
  • Janet Lim Napoles
  • John Raymund de Asis
  • Ronald Lim

HDO for the graft cases

  • Sen. Bong Revilla Jr.
  • Atty. Richard Cambe
  • Mario Relampagos
  • Rosario Salamida Nuñez
  • Lalaine Narag Paule
  • Marilou Dialino Bare
  • Antonio Ortiz
  • Dennis Cunanan
  • Francisco Figura
  • Ma. Rosalinda Lacsamana
  • Marivic Jover
  • Janet Lim Napoles
  • Myla Ogerio
  • John Raymund de Asis
  • Eulogio D. Rodriguez
  • Laarni Uy
  • Consuelo Lilian Espiritu
  • Evelyn D. De Leon
  • Alan Javellana
  • Rhodora B. Mendoza
  • Encarnita Christina Munsod
  • Maria Julie Villaralvo-Johnson
  • Victoria Roman Cacal
  • Maria Ninez Guanizo
  • Gondelina Amata
  • Emmanuel Alexis Sevidal
  • Ofelia Ordonez
  • Sofia D. Cruz
  • Chita Jalandoni
  • Gregoria Buenvaventura
  • Jocelyn Piorato
  • Evelyn Sucgang