Customs chief, other officials take oath

By Willard Cheng, ABS-CBN News

Posted at Jan 20 2014 12:43 PM | Updated as of Jan 20 2014 08:43 PM

MANILA - Newly appointed officials of the Bureau of Customs were among the latest batch of presidential appointees who took their oath at the Palace Monday.

President Aquino administered the oath of office of Customs Commissioner John Phillip Sevilla, as well as Deputy Commissioner for Assessment and Operations Coordinating Group Agaton Teodoro Uvero, Deputy Commissioner for Intelligence Group Jessie Dellosa, and Deputy Commissioner for Enforcement Group Ariel Nepomuceno.

Also taking their oath were Chief Presidential Legal Counsel Alfredo Benjamin Caguioa, Budget Undersecretary Luz Cantor, Bureau of Immigration Commissioner Siegfried Mison, Coast Guard chief Rodolfo Isorena who was promoted to the rank of vice admiral, directors of the Philippine National Construction Corporation (PNCC) led by Cristino Panlilio, and Department of Agriculture Director Leandro Gazmin, son of Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin, among others.