Robredo leads 'Pipol of the Year' poll


Posted at Dec 18 2012 03:07 PM | Updated as of Dec 19 2012 07:13 PM

MANILA, Philippines -- The late Interior and Local Government Secretary Jesse Robredo has so far garnered the most number of votes in the "Pipol of the Year" for 2012 poll, according to the official Facebook page of “Pipol on ANC.”

As of 2 p.m. Tuesday, over 3,000 netizens have voted for Robredo.

Topping the list with 3,514 votes, Robredo was followed by actress Nora Aunor with 914 votes and Atty. Lelen Berberabe with 729 votes.

President Benigno Aquino III, meanwhile, is currently in sixth place with 260 votes.

Other nominees have the following number of votes:

  • Actress Monique Wilson - 690
  • Puerto Princesa Mayor Edward Hagedorn - 386
  • UP Student Council chairman Heart Diño - 240
  • Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile - 123
  • Atty. Leni Robredo - 117
  • Inventor Diosdado Banatao - 88

Followers of the ANC show “Pipol” have until the end of the year to vote for who they think made a mark in 2012. To vote, just visit its official Facebook page.

Anchored by Ces Oreña-Drilon, “Pipol” is a show that digs deep into the persona of today's newsmakers. It airs on ANC every Monday at 9:30 p.m. is the news website of ABS-CBN.