Bayan Mo Ipatrol Mo holds mobile short film contest

Bayan Mo Ipatrol Mo

Bayan Mo Ipatrol Mo (BMPM), ABS-CBN’s citizen journalism arm, recently organized a mobile short film contest called SinePatrol that aims to raise public awareness on the 2016 elections and show the relevance of the political exercise to the Filipino family.

BMPM invited students from its 20 partner schools to join the contest. The students were challenged to create 90-second films using only their mobile phones. The activity showcased the students' creativity as well as encouraged them to use their phones in a more meaningful way.

The entries were reviewed by a panel of judges that include premiere filmmaker Brillante Ma. Mendoza, TV director and star maker Eric John Salut of ABS-CBN, and Bayan Mo iPatrol Mo head Rowena Paraan.

The SinePatrol panel of judges: TV director Eric John Salut, BMPM Head Rowena Paraan, and Film Director Brillante Ma. Mendoza

The judges chose the top five entries which will be revealed and posted for online voting on BMPM’s facebook page on April 9 to 15, 2016. The total number of “likes” at the end of the voting period (50%) and the judges’ score (50%) will determine the winners.

The first, second and third prize winners will receive 50,000, 30,000 and 10,000 pesos in cash, respectively. BMPM will also award the Most Liked entry.

Awarding ceremonies will be held at the Dolphy Theater on April 26, 2016.