ABS-CBN wins big at 27th Star Awards for TV


Posted at Nov 25 2013 02:03 AM | Updated as of Nov 25 2013 05:12 PM

MANILA (UPDATE)  - The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) on Sunday honored ABS-CBN with 31 awards (including 4 ties) across 56 categories at the 27th Star Awards for Television.

Here is the list of awards given to the Philippines' largest network:

Best TV Station: ABS CBN (tied with GMA7)

Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin (Juan dela Cruz) and Richard Yap (Be Careful With My Heart)

Best Daytime Drama Series: Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Primetime Drama Series: Juan dela Cruz (ABS CBN)

Best Variety Show: It's Showtime

Best Male Host: Billy Crawford

Best Female Host: Anne Curtis

Best Celebrity Talk Show: Kris TV

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice)

Best Game Show Host: Luis Manzano (Deal Or No Deal)

Best Male Newscaster: Julius Babao

Best Female Newscaster: Karen Davila

Best Child Performer: Andrea Brillantes of (Annaliza)

Best Talent Search Show Host: Toni and Alex Gonzaga, and Robi Domingo (The Voice of the Philippines)

Best Drama Supporting Actor: Aaron Villaflor (Juan Dela Cruz) and Arjo Atayde (Dugong Buhay)

Best Drama Supporting Actress: KC Concepcion (Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala)

Best Reality Competition Show Host: Judy Ann Santos (Jr. Masterchef)

Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda

Best Public Affairs Program: Bottomline with Boy Abunda

Best Documentary Special: Gusto Kong Mag-Aral

Best Horror/Fantasy Show: Wansapanatym

Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Educational Show Host: Kim Atienza (Matanglawin)

Best Male Celebrity-Oriented Show Host: Ogie Diaz (Showbiz Insider Report)

Best New Female Personality: Janella Salvador

Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 18

Best Youth Oriented Program: Luv U

Best Gag Show: Banana Split (tied with Bubble Gang)

Best Single Performance by an Actor: Carlo Aquino for MMK's "Pulang Laso" episode

Best Single Performance by an Actress: Nikki Gil for MMK's "Ilog" episode